Doctoral Degree Programmes

Sl. No.	Departments	Year of Start	Subject	Degree Awarded
I.	Crop Production			
1	Agricultural Microbiology	1966-67	Microbiology	Doctor of Philosophy
2	Soil Science & Agri. Chemistry	1966-67	Soil Science *	Doctor of Philosophy
3	Horticulture	1974-75	Horticulture	Doctor of Philosophy
4	Agronomy	1975-76	Agronomy*	Doctor of Philosophy
5	Forestry & Environmental Science	2014-15	Forestry & Environmental Science	Doctor of Philosophy
II.	Crop Protection			
6	Agricultural Entomology	1969-70	Entomology	Doctor of Philosophy
7	Plant Pathology	1969-70	Plant Pathology*	Doctor of Philosophy
8	Sericulture	1986-87	Sericulture	Doctor of Philosophy
III.	Crop Improvement			
9	Genetics & Plant Breeding	1975-76	Genetics & Plant Breeding	Doctor of Philosophy
10	Crop Physiology	1976-77	Plant Physiology	Doctor of Philosophy
11	Plant Biotechnology	2003-04	Molecular Biology and Biotechnology	Doctor of Philosophy
12	Seed Science & Technology	1987-88	Seed Science & Technology	Doctor of Philosophy
13	Plant Biotechnology	2022-23	Biochemistry	Doctor of Philosophy
IV.	Social Science & Others			
14	Agricultural Economics	1974-75	Agricultural Economics	Doctor of Philosophy
15	Agricultural Extension	1974-75	Agricultural Extension Education	Doctor of Philosophy
16	IABM	2019-20	Agribusiness Management	Doctor of Philosophy
V.	Food Science & Technology			
17	Food Science & Nutrition	1991-92	Food Science & Nutrition	Doctor of Philosophy
18	Processing & Food Engineering	2024-25	Processing & Food Engineering	Doctor of Philosophy

The residential requirement for Doctoral degree programme is 3 years.

* offered at Mandya campus